Saturday, September 28, 2013

Sith are they really pure evil?

This is quite possibly biased to my opinion but if you want to see my take on all this please read. :3
THAT WAS $32 WELL SPENT DOLLARS AT DISNEYLAND AFTER STAR TOURS!


As some of you may know, I play Sith in SWTOR and have always been a bigger fan of the sith then the jedi. People tend to take this as that I like the "evil" guys.
Although I do admit there is a lot of bad in the sith I don't see how the sith code is the center of pure evil and at length the whole Sith Emprie being pure evil. First let me show you what it says.
  • Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
  • Through passion, I gain strength.
  • Through strength, I gain power.
  • Through power, I gain victory.
  • Through victory, my chains are broken.

Alright, that first one is just dumb, there is peace...and there always will be. Here have a gif for that stupidity.


But aside from that I'd say that's all pretty true stuff. Power and strength can be used for good or bad they are neutral items not evil. If you look at it, this is one extreme, the strength extreme. 


Now to the jedi code:
There is no emotion, there is peace.
There is no ignorance, there is knowledge.
There is no passion, there is serenity.
There is no chaos, there is harmony.
There is no death, there is the Force.

To start, there is emotion. There is ignorance, passion, chaos and death. Here is another gif for ya'll!


We all wish (in this fictional universe and in real life) for a world free of ignorance, chaos and death. It feels as though the Jedi are in denial by no means do they live by their code. Jedi seem quite passionate about certain things and ignorant of other things. But if we were all Jedi like they wanted we'd all be pretty boring as we can't be passionate about anything we must have serenity and show limited range of emotion.

Jedi pretend that there is no place for passion or strength when they very clearly use both through out the whole series. The jedi pretend to be on a mission of "balance" when really they are trying to enforce another extreme...the one I call the "peace" extreme. You can debate and say it's "better" but really isn't it better if you accept the middle of it all? No excess but the necessary balance for life to continue. The best of both the Sith and Jedi?

And that is what they call a Revanite my dear children and Revan is a total hottie who my flashpoint groups hate me for oogling over. 


In short I really don't thing the Sith or the Jedi are better then each other on there principles at least. Is the Galactic Republic probably better to is citizens? Yes, most defiantly. Is the whole Sith Empire the most evil thing ever to exists no and if it was supposed to it was put together very poorly. 

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Salt Lake Comic Con 2013

It's been almost two weeks since comic con and I am now finally getting around to writing about it. Bear with me if I ramble. I'm going to talk about it by days...

We left Wednesday and much to my excitement and surprise Debbie got to go with us! We drove up to Cedar City and spent the night. The next day we got up at 6(?) and drove to Salt Lake. We got our wristbands then found out stuff didn't start till much later for non-VIP so we walked around the Temple
grounds went through the church bookstore the name is escaping me right now.

Then we went back.

Thursday: 

 (oh and I wore my Jaeger shirt this day! My sister wore her Kaiju one :D)
- First we went to this Doctor Who panel with Simon Fisher-Becker (He plays the blue guy in doctor who)
It was really fun and Simon was halarious! Favorite thing he said was aimed at actors....he mentioned he filmed a lot for the first Harry Potter movie but almost all of it was tossed out. He said the point was always take a job no matter what.

~Next we went to a Lord of the Rings panel...I swear all of the people accept one didn't even LIKE LOTR!
Ended up walking out being really disappointed.  Went shopping and that stunk to, there was nothing interesting. It felt like a real disappointing day.

 ~So later I went with Benjamin to a Lou Ferringo (he played Hulk in the old TV series) panel. It was awesome, he was such a nice and sincere guy.
My favorite thing he said was that(despite having severe hearing loss) he never saw it as a disability. He saw it and had used it to push himself to become the actor he was.
Before that we went to this cool little thing on Cause- Play and it was doing charity stuff dressed up basically. Was really cool to see and inspirational.

 Also I SAW TECH PRIESTS! It was an adorable couple.

Friday:

 (Wore my Penal Legionary costume and my sister went as Lotara Sarrin. My other sisters went as: Radagast the Brown, a Dragonborn, and Annabeth from Percy Jackson)
~First thing was a Ray Park panel (He played Darth Maul).
We was very funny and cool, at the end he got all of the little kids to come up and taught them how to pose (it was really cute and funny.).
Favorite thing he said was that he didn't want to play the bad guy as often as he got those roles. Then he realized the bad guy got to interact more with the characters so he came to terms with it.

~I SAW A BLOOD RAVEN AND A LITTLE WOLF! (My sister is Lotara Sarrin...the Blonde in the picture.)




~ Shopping improved...
I got to meet this guy who I have followed for sometime who does really cool movie reviews there. I bought his book and talked with him he was really cool. A link to his stuff here: http://www.moviesformormons.com/

Also I put a "bounty" on two of my sisters. We went and met them and some Bounty Hunters took them to jail for two minutes.
Me and Debbie later got in for the last few minutes of a William Shatner interview it was pretty fun.
There where a ton of awesome cosplays if you wanna see them check out my DA gallery: http://msjedimaster.deviantart.com/gallery/

Saturday:

(I didn't dress up although Becky went as Lotara again.)
It was the most packed day. We had to wait over an hour and a half to get inside....line went down at least 3 or 4 blocks.

~Me and Eb went to a Power Rangers panel and they where just so cute with the kids it was fun. At the end they taught them all how to morph.

*Next we waited in line for the William Shatner panel..we where in line for an hour. It was pretty good he was an interesting guy who talked about how he really liked making documentaries now. I think I should see some of them.

 *Then we waited another hour for the Stan Lee panel, he was hilarious and a really fun guy. Most memorable thing he said was when he named "Mary Jane" (Spiderman) that and nicknamed her MJ he had no idea MJ was another name for marijuana. The joke was people though he was so hip or what not and he really had no idea what he'd done.

Went around the shops again...then finally went to the last panel.

Manu Bennet.*sigh*
Not only is he really good looking but he is a really down to earth performer.
He talked about how when his Mom and brother died his girlfriend told him to come with her and ballet dance. That was the start of his body building and dance work, he did it to move his emotions in a positive way and he also talked about how he tries to related in some way with all of his major roles.

He also mention as being Azog the White Orc he named his worg: Daisy...I did laugh really hard at that one.

The next day was a blurry drive home as I had a fever and a cold. Thankfully though I wasn't sick during the event. It was a blast and I look forward to it next year.